Portfolio Load More Button

Ask Theme Settings & Configuration Related Issues Here

Moderator: forum_m

Post Reply
thehbrwhammer
Posts: 51
Joined: November 13th, 2014, 1:28 am

Portfolio Load More Button

Post by thehbrwhammer » November 19th, 2014, 10:01 pm

How do you get the "Load More" button to load more of the portfolio?

Right now it redirects you to the homepage. Is there a code for it to slide down and allow a viewer to see more?

Image - http://i.imgur.com/kS8kNj5.jpg

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2880
Joined: June 5th, 2014, 1:03 am

Re: Portfolio Load More Button

Post by admin » November 20th, 2014, 5:51 pm

Hi Thehbrwhammer


Is that's possible to link "Load More'" portfolio button to see more details of home page.

But you need to edit some line of code.

Go to theme directory => index-footer-call-out-area.php file.

Open this file or find the given code " class="btn btn-default btn-large" " add this code before finding code " name="calloutarea" "

Fore example: <a name="calloutarea" class="btn btn-default btn-large" -------------------------- >

Save the file changes.

After that go to theme option panel=> portfolio tab =>Home Portfolio Button Link .

Add " #calloutarea " this text

Save the changes.

Thanks

thehbrwhammer
Posts: 51
Joined: November 13th, 2014, 1:28 am

Re: Portfolio Load More Button

Post by thehbrwhammer » November 20th, 2014, 8:12 pm

Hi, I went to the theme directory => index-footer-call-out-area.php file like you said and added name = "calloutarea"

Image - http://i.imgur.com/8l91dgN.jpg

Then I went to the portfolio screen and added #calloutarea

Image - http://i.imgur.com/IyOT6Va.jpg

It still doesn't work. All that happens is that a new window opens with /#calloutarea at the end and it redirects you to the home page.

Anything else I need to do?

thehbrwhammer
Posts: 51
Joined: November 13th, 2014, 1:28 am

Re: Portfolio Load More Button

Post by thehbrwhammer » November 23rd, 2014, 4:08 am

Any update on this?

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2880
Joined: June 5th, 2014, 1:03 am

Re: Portfolio Load More Button

Post by admin » November 24th, 2014, 1:16 pm

HI,

You said that the link is going in the New Tab.

Do not select the Check-Box given to open link in a New Tab at the Portfolios. And then Test.

Thanks

thehbrwhammer
Posts: 51
Joined: November 13th, 2014, 1:28 am

Re: Portfolio Load More Button

Post by thehbrwhammer » November 24th, 2014, 7:12 pm

If you look at the picture, the New Tab box is not selected. I made sure it's not selected (it's not), and it still opens a new page.

Image

Here is the screenshot of the portfolio page. I also created a gfycat of what's happeneing too.

http://www.gfycat.com/FarflungElderlyCarpenterant

1) Portfolio area - Made sure #calloutarea was present and the box was not checked to open new tab.
2) I saved options and confirmed it.
3) I went to the website and clicked "Load More"
4) A new page opened up with /#calloutarea at the end...
5) Still confused.

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2880
Joined: June 5th, 2014, 1:03 am

Re: Portfolio Load More Button

Post by admin » November 25th, 2014, 4:55 pm

@ thehbrwhammer : Can I have your admin access ? send it on my email : lizarweb[at]gmai[dot]com

NOTE : Mention Subject Portfolio Load More Button

Thanks

Post Reply

Return to “Theme Settings & Configuration”