Dropdown menu on Tablet

Ask Enigma Premium Theme Installation, Settings & Configuration, Problem, Error & Bug Related Issues Here

Moderator: forum_m

gideman
Posts: 17
Joined: October 3rd, 2014, 11:27 pm

Dropdown menu on Tablet

Post by gideman » October 8th, 2014, 12:10 am

I have made with enigma pro theme a site with a dropdown menu about 6 lines. It seems that this isn't working on my ipad, I can point at it with my finger, but nothing happens on contrary to the ones without a dropdown. No problem on laptop or Imac.

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2880
Joined: June 5th, 2014, 1:03 am

Re: Dropdown menu on Tablet

Post by admin » October 8th, 2014, 5:34 pm

@ gideman : Please Share URL .. ?

gideman
Posts: 17
Joined: October 3rd, 2014, 11:27 pm

Re: Dropdown menu on Tablet

Post by gideman » October 15th, 2014, 5:59 pm

The url where the problem is:

http://www.test.hoipiepeloi-emmen.nl

The menu doesn't work on my ipad.

Greetings

Gert


Gentlemen/ Women Have you found the problem yet. There are so many wordpress sites on tablets that work this way, can't you copy something. I have my site ready and wan't to keep this theme.
Last edited by gideman on October 16th, 2014, 11:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.

wilco154
Posts: 5
Joined: October 12th, 2014, 4:57 pm

Re: Dropdown menu on Tablet

Post by wilco154 » October 16th, 2014, 6:28 pm

Hello,

I have the same problem on my ipad2 please can you fix this problem.

wilco.

gideman
Posts: 17
Joined: October 3rd, 2014, 11:27 pm

Re: Dropdown menu on Tablet

Post by gideman » November 2nd, 2014, 6:03 pm

Hello Admin,

Apparently there aren't that much problems with menu's on tablets because most don't have drop down menu's but I still have this problem and there must be more where this dropdown menu isn't working. I am getting complaints from my customer who is hearing from other's that her menu isn't working.

So please would you do something about this problem, this has to be an big issue because there are hundreds of people who look on tablets to sites, and if something isn't working they are gone.

Most problems mentioned here are improvements of something existing but it is working.

If you can't solve the problem, then say so. Then I most make my site again on another template

Greetings

Gert Idema

fabricefm
Posts: 18
Joined: October 27th, 2014, 12:31 am

Re: Dropdown menu on Tablet

Post by fabricefm » November 2nd, 2014, 6:24 pm

Hi,

I have exactly the same issue with my site made with enigma premium.
you can check on : http://www.revitalizen.com

regards.

fabricefm
Posts: 18
Joined: October 27th, 2014, 12:31 am

Re: Dropdown menu on Tablet

Post by fabricefm » November 2nd, 2014, 9:07 pm

By the way, it was tested on Ios and Android and both tablet or smartphone were unabled to open sub menu links.

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2880
Joined: June 5th, 2014, 1:03 am

Re: Dropdown menu on Tablet

Post by admin » November 5th, 2014, 5:33 pm

Hello ALL Our Precious User ,

We have already updated the Fix with in the Version 1.3 . Please Make sure you are using 1.3 .

Let me know if you got any problem with in this.

Thanks

gtc2015
Posts: 4
Joined: November 4th, 2014, 8:27 pm

Re: Dropdown menu on Tablet

Post by gtc2015 » November 6th, 2014, 3:22 pm

Hello,

I'm using version 1.3 but I still can't open submenu items on my iPad.

I hope you can fix this because I've just started building my new site on the Enigma Premium template, and this is an essential feature which should be working.

Thanks in advance!

Best regards,
Peter

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2880
Joined: June 5th, 2014, 1:03 am

Re: Dropdown menu on Tablet

Post by admin » November 6th, 2014, 4:39 pm

Hello Peter,

I think we are having conversation on amemebr, Right ?

Thanks

Post Reply

Return to “Theme Installation, Settings & Configuration, Problem, Error & Bug”