Page 1 of 4

Dropdown menu on Tablet

Posted: October 8th, 2014, 12:10 am
by gideman
I have made with enigma pro theme a site with a dropdown menu about 6 lines. It seems that this isn't working on my ipad, I can point at it with my finger, but nothing happens on contrary to the ones without a dropdown. No problem on laptop or Imac.

Re: Dropdown menu on Tablet

Posted: October 8th, 2014, 5:34 pm
by admin
@ gideman : Please Share URL .. ?

Re: Dropdown menu on Tablet

Posted: October 15th, 2014, 5:59 pm
by gideman
The url where the problem is:

http://www.test.hoipiepeloi-emmen.nl

The menu doesn't work on my ipad.

Greetings

Gert


Gentlemen/ Women Have you found the problem yet. There are so many wordpress sites on tablets that work this way, can't you copy something. I have my site ready and wan't to keep this theme.

Re: Dropdown menu on Tablet

Posted: October 16th, 2014, 6:28 pm
by wilco154
Hello,

I have the same problem on my ipad2 please can you fix this problem.

wilco.

Re: Dropdown menu on Tablet

Posted: November 2nd, 2014, 6:03 pm
by gideman
Hello Admin,

Apparently there aren't that much problems with menu's on tablets because most don't have drop down menu's but I still have this problem and there must be more where this dropdown menu isn't working. I am getting complaints from my customer who is hearing from other's that her menu isn't working.

So please would you do something about this problem, this has to be an big issue because there are hundreds of people who look on tablets to sites, and if something isn't working they are gone.

Most problems mentioned here are improvements of something existing but it is working.

If you can't solve the problem, then say so. Then I most make my site again on another template

Greetings

Gert Idema

Re: Dropdown menu on Tablet

Posted: November 2nd, 2014, 6:24 pm
by fabricefm
Hi,

I have exactly the same issue with my site made with enigma premium.
you can check on : http://www.revitalizen.com

regards.

Re: Dropdown menu on Tablet

Posted: November 2nd, 2014, 9:07 pm
by fabricefm
By the way, it was tested on Ios and Android and both tablet or smartphone were unabled to open sub menu links.

Re: Dropdown menu on Tablet

Posted: November 5th, 2014, 5:33 pm
by admin
Hello ALL Our Precious User ,

We have already updated the Fix with in the Version 1.3 . Please Make sure you are using 1.3 .

Let me know if you got any problem with in this.

Thanks

Re: Dropdown menu on Tablet

Posted: November 6th, 2014, 3:22 pm
by gtc2015
Hello,

I'm using version 1.3 but I still can't open submenu items on my iPad.

I hope you can fix this because I've just started building my new site on the Enigma Premium template, and this is an essential feature which should be working.

Thanks in advance!

Best regards,
Peter

Re: Dropdown menu on Tablet

Posted: November 6th, 2014, 4:39 pm
by admin
Hello Peter,

I think we are having conversation on amemebr, Right ?

Thanks