Set default values for new galleries

Ask Plugin Installation, Settings & Configuration, Problem, Errors & Bugs Related issues Here

Moderator: forum_m

Post Reply
kfhennen
Posts: 2
Joined: February 28th, 2017, 10:15 pm

Set default values for new galleries

Post by kfhennen » March 3rd, 2017, 10:47 pm

Hi all,
I has updated flickr album gallery from free to pro. With the pro version a have a lot possibilities to configure a album gallery.
Is there a way to configure default settings for a new gallery to have always the same "look" by publishing a new gallery without setting up the values?
Thanks.

sensorgrafie
Posts: 66
Joined: November 30th, 2016, 2:56 am
Contact:

Re: Set default values for new galleries

Post by sensorgrafie » April 24th, 2017, 12:39 pm

I would love to have this option as well! It is somehow boring to have to set all settings again to match the look and feel to any other previously installed gallery.

support_staff
Posts: 6993
Joined: February 26th, 2015, 1:40 pm

Re: Set default values for new galleries

Post by support_staff » April 24th, 2017, 5:48 pm

Hello sensorgrafie,
for default values, follow the below steps-
1) open the file "flicker-album-gallery-pro-settings.php" from the plugin folder.
2) From line no 26, there are default settings saved
for eg https://postimg.org/image/z7nnyvodl/
, you can change them from available values-
select values from corresponsing data.
for eg- - https://postimg.org/image/ppbs0h7fn/
Thanks

sensorgrafie
Posts: 66
Joined: November 30th, 2016, 2:56 am
Contact:

Re: Set default values for new galleries

Post by sensorgrafie » April 26th, 2017, 10:10 pm

OK, this is just a workaround, as soon as there will be an update all changes are lost :(
Beyond that settings might not always be the same or wanted.
What about a copy or duplicate option in a future release?

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2880
Joined: June 5th, 2014, 1:03 am

Re: Set default values for new galleries

Post by admin » May 8th, 2017, 5:31 pm

We have added Default Setting feature into Version 5.2.

So, just update and also update the all your gallery once.

Thanks

Post Reply

Return to “Plugin Installation, Settings & Configuration, Problem, Errors & Bugs”