Problems with coding in descriptions

Ask your query related with Ultimate Responsive Image Slider Pro plugin In this Forum

Moderator: forum_m

Post Reply
nehring
Posts: 6
Joined: September 8th, 2015, 7:42 pm

Problems with coding in descriptions

Post by nehring » September 15th, 2015, 12:42 pm

Hello,

just noticed some strange thing: When adding a new slider and a description everything is fine. But when I want to edit the description later, it is loaded without the German umlaute ä, ü, ö instead it looks like the following:

" zeitgemä�es ergonomisches Büromöbeldesign "

It happens only during editing, but publishing it a second time it apears also on the web. Is there anything wrong with transformation format (UTF-8 etc.)?

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2880
Joined: June 5th, 2014, 1:03 am

Re: Problems with coding in descriptions

Post by admin » September 15th, 2015, 4:29 pm

Hi

Can you provide me temporary access of your site admin to resolve this issue on your server.

Please send me you login info at lizarweb[at]gmail[dot]com

Thanks

nehring
Posts: 6
Joined: September 8th, 2015, 7:42 pm

Re: Problems with coding in descriptions

Post by nehring » October 9th, 2015, 7:05 pm

Hello,

unfortunately I cannot give you access to site admin.

Could you give me any suggestions what the encoding problem could be? It comes only when editing the slide descriptions a second time. After clicking first time the "publish"-button of a new slider all descriptions are shown correctly on the slider in the website. But at the same moment during clicking "publish" it seems to be loading back wrong encoded into the slide description field like that:

zeitgemäÃ� (instead of zeitgemäß)

But there is no encoding problem within other posts or other sites at the backend.

Do I have to change any charset settings?

Thank you for your help.

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2880
Joined: June 5th, 2014, 1:03 am

Re: Problems with coding in descriptions

Post by admin » October 10th, 2015, 1:02 pm

Hi nehring,

File: ultimate-responsive-image-slider-pro.php

Find & Remove the below function from file.

Find

Code: Select all

htmlentities($name);
Update as below:

Code: Select all

($name);
This will fix your issue.

Thanks

nehring
Posts: 6
Joined: September 8th, 2015, 7:42 pm

Re: Problems with coding in descriptions

Post by nehring » October 12th, 2015, 1:23 pm

Great! That's it.

I addition, I had to delete the htmlentities from here

Code: Select all

htmlentities($desc)
Then everything was fine.

Thank you.

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2880
Joined: June 5th, 2014, 1:03 am

Re: Problems with coding in descriptions

Post by admin » October 12th, 2015, 1:53 pm

Please rate us if you like our plugin - https://wordpress.org/plugins/ultimate- ... ge-slider/

Thanks

Post Reply

Return to “Ultimate Responsive Image Slider Pro”