Page 1 of 2

Removed free plugin, pro no longer working

Posted: November 16th, 2015, 9:20 pm
by cdickson5
I just purchased the Slider Pro plugin and set up the slider. Once I had the text from the free version moved over, I disabled and removed the free plugin, and now the pro plugin does not work. Looking at the error the site, I see the following (Google Chrome dev tools):
Uncaught TypeError: jQuery(...).sliderPro is not a function. This is new site without a public URL.

Is the free plugin required for the pro version to work?

Thanks,
Chip

Re: Removed free plugin, pro no longer working

Posted: November 17th, 2015, 12:42 pm
by admin
HI,

Can you provide me temporary access of your site admin to resolve this issue.

Send me your login info at lizarweb[at]gmail[dot]com.

Thanks

Re: Removed free plugin, pro no longer working

Posted: November 22nd, 2015, 9:57 pm
by loumedia
I am having the same problem. If I remove the free plugin the pro does not work. I have to have them both activated. Was this problem solved?

Re: Removed free plugin, pro no longer working

Posted: November 23rd, 2015, 11:23 am
by admin
Both plugin are compatible with each other , you can activate and use both plugin together.

Please provide us temporary access of your site admin to check this issue on your server.

Send me your login info at lizarweb[at]gmail[dot]com

Re: Removed free plugin, pro no longer working

Posted: November 27th, 2015, 10:07 pm
by redeagles2015
I'm having the following problem. Installed free plugin and got a good imageslider with one image at a time. I bought the PRO version and set up a new slideshow. Now I get all the images in one vertical line. No idea what to do. I deinstalled the free version. When reinstalling the free version again the slider works again with one image at a time. I furthermore had added all url to the different slides and these are lost also now.

Re: Removed free plugin, pro no longer working

Posted: November 28th, 2015, 1:58 pm
by admin
Hi Redeagles2015,

Please provide us temporary admin access of your site.

We will check and try to fix ASAP.

Send me your login info at lizarweb[at]gmail[dot]com

Thanks

Re: Removed free plugin, pro no longer working

Posted: January 2nd, 2016, 1:08 am
by gruvedesign
redeagles2015 wrote:I'm having the following problem. Installed free plugin and got a good imageslider with one image at a time. I bought the PRO version and set up a new slideshow. Now I get all the images in one vertical line. No idea what to do. I deinstalled the free version. When reinstalling the free version again the slider works again with one image at a time. I furthermore had added all url to the different slides and these are lost also now.
I'm having this exact same issue and can't launch the site I've created for a client until this is resolved. What would be the next step in fixing this problem?

Re: Removed free plugin, pro no longer working

Posted: January 3rd, 2016, 1:31 am
by weabstract
Hi I have the same problem and I wonder when it will be solved. I was trustfull when I bought the plugin this morning but Considering that I got to launch the website in 2 days, I gotta know how. Are you about to update it? Tell me.
Thank you

Re: Removed free plugin, pro no longer working

Posted: January 3rd, 2016, 6:27 am
by gruvedesign
Seems like numerous people are having this issue. I would think that if that's the case, the plugin needs to be fixed ASAP. I find it hard to believe that this is a site-specific issue considering how many people I've seen on this forum that are experiencing the problem. So far I'm regretful that I purchased the premium plugin and have yet to hear from tech support... :(

Re: Removed free plugin, pro no longer working

Posted: January 3rd, 2016, 11:51 am
by weabstract
gruvedesign wrote:Seems like numerous people are having this issue. I would think that if that's the case, the plugin needs to be fixed ASAP. I find it hard to believe that this is a site-specific issue considering how many people I've seen on this forum that are experiencing the problem. So far I'm regretful that I purchased the premium plugin and have yet to hear from tech support... :(
I purchased it too. :?: