Healthcare Services Layout Issues

Moderator: forum_m

Post Reply
tdesmaele
Posts: 6
Joined: June 19th, 2016, 1:38 pm

Healthcare Services Layout Issues

Post by tdesmaele » August 5th, 2016, 4:46 pm

Hi Weblizar,

Great Wordpress theme. Well done.

I was wondering about the Healthcare Services on the homepage. It appears there's a bug which affects the layout of these if the text is not all the same size. Is there a fix for this?

Example of the problem is here: http://heathmontchinesemedicine.com.au/wordpress/

See the second row.

Tim

support_staff
Posts: 7275
Joined: February 26th, 2015, 1:40 pm

Re: Healthcare Services Layout Issues

Post by support_staff » August 5th, 2016, 5:50 pm

HI,

Sorry for inconveniences.

Please make child theme and create home-services.php in child theme directory.

Now copy code from LINK http://pastebin.com/FW33bX1B and paste to home-services.php that you create in child theme directory.

Save the changes.

Thanks.

tdesmaele
Posts: 6
Joined: June 19th, 2016, 1:38 pm

Re: Healthcare Services Layout Issues

Post by tdesmaele » August 8th, 2016, 4:47 pm

Thanks. I have created the child theme. And activated it.

Looks pretty close. Just getting these errors which need to be removed:
Warning: Division by zero in /home/heathmont/public_html/wordpress/wp-content/themes/healthcare-child/home-services.php on line 42

I had a go at trying to fix it but I haven't done much PHP before so I'm a bit out of my depth on this.

http://heathmontchinesemedicine.com.au/wordpress/

support_staff
Posts: 7275
Joined: February 26th, 2015, 1:40 pm

Re: Healthcare Services Layout Issues

Post by support_staff » August 9th, 2016, 11:28 am

Hi,

Please go to child theme directory and open home-services.php file from child theme directory.

Now go to line no. 42 and replace below line of code.

Code: Select all

<?php if($count%$health_data['service_layout']=0){ ?>
with this below line of code.

Code: Select all

<?php if($count%$health_data['service_layout']==0){ ?>
Save the changes.

Thanks.

tdesmaele
Posts: 6
Joined: June 19th, 2016, 1:38 pm

Re: Healthcare Services Layout Issues

Post by tdesmaele » August 9th, 2016, 2:03 pm

Wonderful. Thanking you kindly.

support_staff
Posts: 7275
Joined: February 26th, 2015, 1:40 pm

Re: Healthcare Services Layout Issues

Post by support_staff » August 10th, 2016, 10:18 am

Most Welcome.

Thanks.

dewright1975
Posts: 8
Joined: August 26th, 2015, 1:28 am

Re: Healthcare Services Layout Issues

Post by dewright1975 » December 6th, 2016, 1:12 am

I am having an issues with the Services Template 1. In the WP-Admin: Apperance-Theme Options-Home Options-Service Settings- I have set Home Page Service Column as 3 and I have set Number of Services Displayed on Home Page as 3. My problem is that the Services Template 1 Page is only showing 3 services as well. It will not display all services. This actually happens on the Service Template 2 and Service Template 3.

Please help to resolve issue so only 3 services show on home page and all services show on Service Template Page.

Thank you,

Daniel

dewright1975
Posts: 8
Joined: August 26th, 2015, 1:28 am

Re: Healthcare Services Layout Issues

Post by dewright1975 » December 6th, 2016, 1:37 am

dewright1975 wrote:I am having an issues with the Services Template 1. In the WP-Admin: Apperance-Theme Options-Home Options-Service Settings- I have set Home Page Service Column as 3 and I have set Number of Services Displayed on Home Page as 3. My problem is that the Services Template 1 Page is only showing 3 services as well. It will not display all services. This actually happens on the Service Template 2 and Service Template 3.

Please help to resolve issue so only 3 services show on home page and all services show on Service Template Page.

Thank you,

Daniel
Never mind. I found answer under the thread Servcies

support_staff
Posts: 7275
Joined: February 26th, 2015, 1:40 pm

Re: Healthcare Services Layout Issues

Post by support_staff » December 6th, 2016, 11:34 am

Let us know for further query

Post Reply

Return to “Theme Installation, Settings & Configuration, Problem, Error & Bug”