Heathcare Theme - Static Home Page will not go full width

Moderator: forum_m

Post Reply
jentzschc
Posts: 57
Joined: February 10th, 2016, 11:23 pm

Heathcare Theme - Static Home Page will not go full width

Post by jentzschc » October 10th, 2017, 3:10 am

I've removed all widgets from the sidebar and woocommerce widgets.
I've even added this to the CSS box.
.sidebar-widget { display: none; }
and it gets rid of the right side bar but the home page still has all that white space.
I need it full width.
YES - I did select the Full Width template....works on every page but the home page.

Can you please help ASAP.
The website is http://firnfoundation.org/

All I want is the home page to be full width with no sidebar, just like every other page on the site.

support_staff
Posts: 6944
Joined: February 26th, 2015, 1:40 pm

Re: Heathcare Theme - Static Home Page will not go full width

Post by support_staff » October 10th, 2017, 10:19 am

Hi jentzschc,

We can't visit your, site is under construction. So please firstly deactivate the under construction plugin so that we can visit your site.

Thanks.

jentzschc
Posts: 57
Joined: February 10th, 2016, 11:23 pm

Re: Heathcare Theme - Static Home Page will not go full width

Post by jentzschc » October 10th, 2017, 7:14 pm

The under construction has been removed. Thank you for helping.
Note how the first page won't cover the whole screen, but the other pages do.
I need to fix the home page so it does full width and no sidebar

jentzschc
Posts: 57
Joined: February 10th, 2016, 11:23 pm

Re: Heathcare Theme - Static Home Page will not go full width

Post by jentzschc » October 11th, 2017, 4:13 am

I fixed it by altering a PHP file of the theme. However this is a bug and should be corrected.

support_staff
Posts: 6944
Joined: February 26th, 2015, 1:40 pm

Re: Heathcare Theme - Static Home Page will not go full width

Post by support_staff » October 11th, 2017, 10:35 am

we still can't visit your site.

Post Reply

Return to “Theme Installation, Settings & Configuration, Problem, Error & Bug”